East Middle School Staff

2017-2018

Administration

Biaze Houston, Ph.D.

Principal

blhouston@aps.k12.co.us

Adam Gelman, Ph.D. 

Assistant Principal

agelman@aps.k12.co.us 

 Cori Canty

Assistant Principal

 cecantywoessner@aps.k12.co.us
 Frutoso Chavez

Assistant Principal

 fachavez@aps.k12.co.us

Yvette Bess

Restorative Liaison (6th Grade)

ymroaf-bess@aps.k12.co.us

Kaaryn McLeod   Restorative Liaison (7th Grade)  kkmcleod@aps.k12.co.us
Rosalind Gullatt  Restorative Liaison (8th Grade)/Athletic Dir.  rgullatt@aps.k12.co.us 

 Instructional Support

Ken Jensen

Teaching Partner (Math)

kgjensen@aps.k12.co.us  

Pam Williamson-Rybolt

Teaching Partner (Literacy)

 pjwilliamson-rybolt@aps.k12.co.us 

Sue Sikorski

MYP Coordinator

sesikorski@aps.k12.co.us

Main Office Staff

Joyce Glenn-Greer 

Principal Secretary

jlglenn-greer@aps.k12.co.us

Susan Franceski 

Bookkeeper

shfranceski@aps.k12.co.us

Yessica Herrera Barraza

Attendance Clerk

stesparza@aps.k12.co.us
Alice Van Ross  Restorative Liaison Clerk/ Athletics/Activities Clerk   amvanross@aps.k12.co.us 
Sonja Spies 

Registrar 

smspies@aps.k12.co.us

 Counseling Staff

Michelle Chandler 

Counselor

mdchandler@aps.k12.co.us
Taylor Sparks 

Counselor

TLSPARKS@aps.k12.co.us

Veronica Rizo 

Student & Family Liaison

vrizo@aps.k12.co.us

 School Nurse

 Sheryl Hodges

School Nurse

 sahodges@aps.k12.co.us

Support Staff

Barbara Parker 

Educational Assistant, Media

baparker@aps.k12.co.us

Russ Dale

Educational Assistant, Technical & Journalism 

radale@aps.k12.co.us

Cedric Mauga

Campus Monitor

 

Simone Jernigan

Campus Monitor

 
Cat Dean 

Campus Monitor

CJDEAN@aps.k12.co.us

Valerie Nesbitt

Compass Coordinator

vdnesbitt@aps.k12.co.us

Rocio Ortiz Olivas

Cafeteria Manager

 raortizolivas@aps.k12.co.us

 6th Grade Teachers

Sheldon Brown

6th Literacy

STBROWN@aps.k12.co.us

Ellen Lewis 

6th Literacy

emlewis@aps.k12.co.us 

 

6th Literacy

 
Lanette Michalik

6th Literacy

 

Ines Barcenas 

6th Math

imbarcenas@aps.k12.co.us

Brandon Truschel

6th Math

 
Nathan Bean 

6th Math

nsbean@aps.k12.co.us  
 

6th Math

 

Gina Guajardo 

6th Science

gmguajardo@aps.k12.co.us

 

6th Science

 

Stacy Burd 

6th Social Studies

spburd@aps.k12.co.us 

Garrett Myers 

6th Social Studies

 gdmyers@asp.k12.co.us

 7th Grade Teachers

Susannah Shewmake

7th Literacy

smshewmake@aps.k12.co.us 
Jeff Ransom

7th Literacy

jaransom@aps.k12.co.us
Skyler Zody 

7th Literacy

smzody@aps.k12.co.us 
Shannon Corcoran

7th Literacy

SECORCORAN@aps.k12.co.us 
Julia Smith 

7th Math

 
David Dye 

7th Math

dedye@aps.k12.co.us

Yolanda Lewis 

7th Math

yllewis@aps.k12.co.us 

 

7th Math

 

Kim Martin 

7th Science

krmartin@aps.k12.co.us

Judy Gordon

7th Science

 jlgordon@aps.k12.co.us

James Fountain

7th Social Studies

jwfountain@aps.k12.co.us 

Joey Maddox 

7th Social Studies

jdmaddox@aps.k12.co.us 

 8th Grade Teachers

Jodi Green

8th Literacy

jfgreen@aps.k12.co.us

 

8th Literacy

 

Kelli Murray 

8th Literacy

kemurray@aps.k12.co.us

Corey Ryan

8th Literacy

crryan@aps.k12.co.us

Kara Abbott

8th Math

khabbott@aps.k12.co.us 
Susan Norris 

8th Math

SLNORRIS@aps.k12.co.us
Suzie Ewing

8th Math

saewing@aps.k12.co.us 

Gobinda Neupane

8th Math

gneupane@aps.k12.co.us

James Rothert 

8th Science

jbrothert@aps.k12.co.us  

John Sprung 

8th Science

jksprung@aps.k12.co.us 

Tara Bakos

8th Social Studies

tbbakos@aps.k12.co.us

Jennifer Degutis 

8th Social Studies

jsdegutis@aps.k12.co.us

 Exploratories

Evelyn Baker

Choir/Music Arts

elbaker@aps.k12.co.us 

Jamie C. Smith 

Visual Arts 

jcsmith@aps.k12.co.us

Ms. Smith's Class Website 

 

Band/Orchestra

 

Pat Ames 

Physical Education 

pmames@aps.k12.co.us 

 

Physical Education 

 

Kathryn Votodian

Spanish

 pcvillegas@aps.k12.co.us
John Wolner Aurora Lights jmwolner@aps.k12.co.us 
William Thompson  Technology   
Jenee Jemison  Technology Study Hall/Typing   

 ELD Staff

 

ELD

 

 

ELD

 

Caryn Jones 

ELD 

CGJONES@aps.k12.co.us

 Special Education Staff

Jill Nebiker

Special Education Chair 

jcnebiker@aps.k12.co.us
Sarah Christiansen

Cross-Categorical

SNCHRISTENSEN@aps.k12.co.us
Leslie Hall

Cross-Categorical 

 lahall@aps.k12.co.us
Abigail Hinga

Cross-Categorical 

achinga@aps.k12.co.us
Christine Cook 

Cross-Categorical 

cpcook@aps.k12.co.us
Angela Harrison

Moderate Needs 

amharrison@aps.k12.co.us
Kelly Dow

Moderate Needs 

 
 

Moderate Needs Para

 
  

Moderate Needs Para 

 
Jessica Newsome

Affective Needs

JLNEWSOME@aps.k12.co.us
Josh Padilla 

Affective Needs Para

 jmpadilla@aps.k12.co.us
Krista Snow

Affective Needs Para

 kmsnow@aps.k12.co.us
Sara Smith-Fuhlhage

DLC 

smsmithfuhlhage@aps.k12.co.us
Josiah Nettleton 

DLC 

JBNETTLETON@aps.k12.co.us
 

DLC Para

 
Kira Mlodozeniec 

DLC Para

KBMLODOZENIEC@aps.k12.co.us
 

DLC Para

 
 

DLC Para

 
Paije Gullatt

DLC Para

patgullatt@aps.k12.co.us

 

Psychologist

 

Sayrd Benison

Social Worker, APS

 kdduncan@aps.k12.co.us

Kelli LInder

Speech/Language Therapist