East Middle School Staff

2018-2019

Administration

Cori Canty, Ph.D.

Principal (Interim)

cecantywoessner@aurorak12.org

Adam Gelman, Ph.D. 

Assistant Principal

agelman@aurorak12.org 

Robert Hubbard

Assistant Principal

 
 Frutoso Chavez

Assistant Principal

 fachavez@aurorak12.org

Yvette Bess

Restorative Liaison (7th Grade)

ymroaf-bess@aurorak12.org

Kaaryn McLeod   Restorative Liaison (8th Grade)  kkmcleod@aurorak12.org
Rosalind Gullatt  Restorative Liaison (6th Grade)/Athletic Dir.  rgullatt@aurorak12.org

 Instructional Support

Ken Jensen

Teaching Partner (Math)

kgjensen@aurorak12.org  

Pam Williamson-Rybolt

Teaching Partner (Literacy)

 pjwilliamson-rybolt@aurorak12.org

Sue Sikorski

MYP Coordinator

sesikorski@aurorak12.org

Main Office Staff

Joyce Glenn-Greer 

Principal Secretary

jlglenn-greer@aurorak12.org

Susan Franceski 

Bookkeeper

shfranceski@aurorak12.org

Francely Lopez 

Attendance Clerk

fglopezgonzalez@aurorak12.org
Alice Van Ross  Restorative Liaison Clerk/ Athletics/Activities Clerk   amvanross@aurorak12.org

 Counseling Staff

Michelle Chandler 

Counselor

mdchandler@aurorak12.org
Nicole Avent-Henry

Counselor

 

Erlinda Melendez

Family and Community Partnership Coordinator 

@aurorak12.org

 Sonja Spies 

Registrar

 

smspies@aurorak12.org

Francely Lopez 

Attendance & Truancy Coordinator  

@aurorak12.org

 School Nurse

 

School Nurse

 

Support Staff

Barbara Parker 

Educational Assistant, Media

baparker@aurorak12.org

Russ Dale

Educational Assistant, Technical & Journalism 

radale@aurorak12.org

Cedric Mauga

Campus Monitor (8th Grade) 

clmauga@aurorak12.org

Cat Dean   Campus Monitor (7th Grade)  cjdean@aurorak12.org
Veronica Rizo 

Campus Monitor (6th Grade) 

@aurorak12.org

Joshua Padilla 

Campus Monitor 

@aurorak12.org

David Cola 

Campus Monitor - R3 (Restore, Repair, Reintegrate Room) Facilitator  

@aurorak12.org

Rocio Ortiz Olivas

Cafeteria Manager

 raortizolivas@aurorak12.org

 

Head Custodian 

@aurorak12.org

Ronald Banks 

Custodian 

@aurorak12.org

Stephen Hogan 

Custodian 

@aurorak12.org

Fernando Acero 

Custodian 

@aurorak12.org

 6th Grade Teachers

Sheldon Brown

6th Literacy

STBROWN@aurorak12.org

Taylor Rose

6th Literacy

tcrose@aurorak12.org

Mary Brown

6th Literacy

 
Lanette Michalik

6th Literacy

 ldmichalik@aurorak12.org

Ines Barcenas 

6th Math

imbarcenas@aurorak12.org

Tanner Pilette

6th Math

 ttpilette@aurorak12.org
Nathan Bean 

6th Math

nsbean@aurorak12.org
Susanna Folkman

6th Math

 smfolkman@aurorak12.org

Gail Cassidy

6th Science

 
Erin Cushner

6th Science

 ehcushner@aurorak12.org

Stacy Burd 

6th Social Studies

spburd@aurorak12.org

Tara Bakos

6th Social Studies

tbbakos@aurorak12.org

 7th Grade Teachers

Susannah Shewmake

7th Literacy

smshewmake@aurorak12.org
Jeff Ransom

7th Literacy

jaransom@aurorak12.org
Skyler Zody 

7th Literacy

smzody@aurorak12.org
Shannon Corcoran

7th Literacy

SECORCORAN@aurorak12.org
Julia Smith 

7th Math

 jusmith@aurorak12.org
David Dye 

7th Math

dedye@aurorak12.org

Yolanda Lewis 

7th Math

yllewis@aurorak12.org

Nick Hoffmann

7th Math

 

Brandon Truschel

7th Science

btruschel@aurorak12.org

Judy Gordon

7th Science

 jlgordon@aurorak12.org

James Fountain

7th Social Studies

jwfountain@aurorak12.org

Joey Maddox 

7th Social Studies

jdmaddox@aurorak12.org

 8th Grade Teachers

Jodi Green

8th Literacy

jfgreen@aurorak12.org

Jennifer DeWolf

8th Literacy

jsdewolf@aurorak12.org

Kelli Murray 

8th Literacy

kemurray@aurorak12.org

Corey Ryan

8th Literacy

crryan@aurorak12.org

Kara Abbott

8th Math

khabbott@aurorak12.org

Susan Norris 

8th Math

SLNORRIS@aurorak12.org
 

8th Math

 

Gobinda Neupane

8th Math

gneupane@aurorak12.org

James Rothert 

8th Science

jbrothert@aurorak12.org

John Wolner

8th Science

jmwolner@aurorak12.org

 Fulton Jackson  8th Social Studies

fljackson@aurorak12.org

Jennifer Degutis 

8th Social Studies

jsdegutis@aurorak12.org

 Exploratories

Evelyn Baker

Choir/Music Arts

elbaker@aurorak12.org

Jamie C. Smith 

Visual Arts 

jcsmith@aurorak12.org

Ms. Smith's Class Website 

Jimmy Day

Band/Orchestra

jlday@aurorak12.org

Pat Ames 

Physical Education 

pmames@aurorak12.org

Jackie Sowell 

Physical Education 

jacqueline.sowell@aurorak12.org

Kathryn Votodian

Spanish

 kmvotodian@aurorak12.org 
John Wolner Aurora Lights jmwolner@aurorak12.org 
Sarah Bennett Technology   

 ELD Staff

Zach Heaton

ELD

zrheaton@aurorak12.org

Liz Gonzalez

ELD

 

Caryn Jones 

ELD 

CGJONES@aurorak12.org

 Special Education Staff

Jill Nebiker

Special Education Chair 

jcnebiker@aurorak12.org
Sarah Christiansen

Cross-Categorical

SNCHRISTENSEN@aurorak12.org
 

Cross-Categorical 

 
Abigail Hinga

Cross-Categorical 

achinga@aurorak12.org
Christine Cook 

Cross-Categorical 

cpcook@aurorak12.org
 

Cross-Categorical 

@aurorak12.org
Angela Harrison

Moderate Needs 

amharrison@aurorak12.org
Kelly Dow

Moderate Needs 


 

Moderate Needs Para

 
  

Moderate Needs Para 

 
Krista Snow 

Affective Needs - Long Term Substitute 

JLNEWSOME@aurorak12.org
Dominic Tillmon 

Affective Needs Para

 
 

Affective Needs Para

 
Sara Smith-Fuhlhage

DLC 

smsmithfuhlhage@aurorak12.org
Josiah Nettleton 

DLC 

JBNETTLETON@aurorak12.org
 

DLC Para

 
 

DLC Para

 
 

DLC Para

 
 

DLC Para

 
Paije Gullatt

DLC Para

patgullatt@aurorak12.org

Jamie Kawahara

Psychologist

jtkawahara@aurorak12.org

 

Social Worker, APS

 

Kelli Linder

Speech/Language Therapist

kmlinder@aurorak12.org

 

mailto:fljackson@aurorak12.org